you're reading...
faculty development

CU Denver 2012 Faculty Excellence Awards

CU Denver 2012 Faculty Excellence Awards

This year’s Faculty Excellence awardees at CU Denver were recognized at the annual reception on September 7th.  Participants were welcomed by Laura Goodwin, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. “Your contributions are awesome and inspiring.” Provost Rod Nairn said this is “an event I really look forward to every year. We come together to honor faculty who’ve made outstanding contributions over the last year in teaching, research and creative activities, librarianship, faculty mentoring and service.”

The Faculty Excellence Award honorees for 2012:
Margarita Bianco, Excellence in Teaching
Joan Bihun, Excellence in Teaching
Zhiyong “Jason” Ren, Excellence in Research and Creative Work
Charles Ferguson, Excellence in Service
Ellen Metter, Excellence in Librarianship
Kevin Rens, Excellence in Mentoring

View a complete list, including Anschutz Medical Campus honorees online.

About judithcoe

I am a retired music professor emerita, faculty development champion, SoTL practitioner mentor and trainer, technology geek, fulbright alum, cultural ambassador, digital explorer, artist, and observer with a passion for Irish land- and seascapes, music and literature, Blasket Island people and culture, and the sea.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

%d bloggers like this: